Chris Swope, MiPMC/MMC


City of Lansing (Ingham)
124 W Michigan Ave
Lansing, MI 48933

(517) 483-4131 Office
(517) 377-0068 Fax

Email | Term expires: 2021


Mary Clark, MiPMC

1st Vice President
Chair, CEO

Delta Township (Eaton)
7710 W. Saginaw Hwy.
Lansing, MI 48917

(517) 323-8500 Office

Email | Term expires: 2021

Pam Smith, MiPMC/MMC

2nd Vice President
Chair, Legislative Committee

City of Farmington Hills (Oakland)
31555 W. Eleven Mile Road
Farmington Hills, MI 48336

(248) 871-2420 Office
(248) 871-2411 Fax

Email | Term expires: 2021


Adam Wit, MiPMC/CMC

3rd Vice President

Charter Township of Harrison (Macomb)
38151 L'anse Creuse
Harrison Township, MI 48045

(586) 466-1406 Office
(586) 466-1424 Fax

Email | Term expires: 2021


Stephanie McMillen, MiPMC/CMC

Ways & Means/Media Director

City of Grand Rapids (Kent)
300 Monroe Ave. NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

(616) 456-3015 Office

Email | Term expires: 2021


Lanie McManus, MiPMC


Garfield Charter Township (Grand Traverse)
3848 Veterans Drive
Traverse City, MI 49684

(231) 941-1620 Office

Email | Term expires: 2021


Melanie D. Ryska, MiPMC/CMC

Chair, Education

City of Sterling Heights (Macomb)
40555 Utica Road
Sterling Heights, MI 48313

(586) 446-2421 Office
(586) 276-4077 Fax

Email | Term expires: 2022


Lisa Lawitzke


Bellevue Township
6451 Dawn Dr.
Mason, MI 48854

(269-830-1980) Office

Email | Term expires: 2022


Jackie Beaudry

Membership/MiPMC Program

City of Ann Arbor 
Guy C. Larcom City Hall
301 E. Huron, 2nd Floor
Ann Arbor, MI  48104

(734) 794-6140 Office
(734) 994-8296 Fax 

Email | Term expires: 2022


Rachelle Enbody


Pere Marquette Charter Township

1699 S. Pere Marquette Hwy.
Ludington, MI  49431 

(231) 845-1277 Office

Email | Term expires: 2022


Holly M. Thompson, MiPMC/MMC

Chair, Conference

City of Williamston (Ingham)
161 E. Grand River Ave.
Williamston, MI 48895

(517) 655-2774 Office

Email | Term expires: 2021


Jeremy Howard, MiPMC/CMC

Immediate Past President

City of Mt. Pleasant (Isabella)

320 West Broadway Street
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

(989) 779-5374 Office
(989) 773-4691 Fax

Email | Term expires: 2021















The Third Vice President of the MAMC, Pam Smith, is responsible for maintaining the MAMC web site and publishing the MAMC newsletter.

Ways & Means

The MAMC Ways & Means Director, Stephanie McMillen, is responsible for updating, maintaining and keeping the MAMC by-laws, rules of order, standing rules, and serves as Chair for the Clerk of the Year Committee.  


One MAMC Director, Pam Smith, is appointed Membership/CMMC Program Chair and is responsible for sending membership applications and keeping a data base on membership activity.

Past Presidents

The Past President’s Committee, chaired by the immediate Past President, is composed of the past MAMC presidents. They are responsible for selecting conference sites, may be accountable for tasks as assigned by the MAMC President, and are the nominating committee for the Board of Directors. If you have topics to discuss with any past president, please feel free to contact them.

Past Presidents include:

2017-18  Susanne Courtade CMMC/MMC, East Bay Charter Township

2016-17  Sarah Bydalek CMMC/MMC, City of Walker Clerk

2015-16  Joseph Bridgman CMMC/MMC, Huron Charter Township Deputy Clerk

2014-15 Chris Swope, CMMC/CMC, City of Lansing Clerk

2013-14 Carolyn Boersma, CMC, Spring Lake Twp. Clerk

2012-13 Dan Kasunic, CMC, City of Kentwood Clerk

2011-12 Joel Hondorp, CMC, Byron Township Clerk

2010-11 Evan Hope, CMC, Delhi Township Clerk

2009-10 Todd Blake, MMC, City of Fremont Clerk

2008-09 Ann Ulrich, MMC, Hartland Township Clerk

2007-08 Dana Muscott, MMC, City of Bay City Clerk

2006-07 Janet Santos, CMC, Bangor Township Clerk

2005-06 Gail Kundinger, CMC, Muskegon City Clerk

2004-05 Terri Kowal, MMC, Shelby Twp. Clerk

2003-04 Tonni Bartholomew, MMC, Troy City Clerk

2002-03 Sandra Abrams, CMC, Commerce Twp. Clerk

2001-02 Bob Slone, CMC, retired Ypsilanti City Clerk

2000-01 Colleen Schwartz, MMC, Milford Twp. Clerk